Wacky Hair Wednesday… More like Worst Parenting Wednesday

Grandpa Malachi- Front View.

Grandpa Malachi- Side View

Dear Grandpa Malachi,
I am so glad that you are a confident child. You are such a perfect combination of silly like your mom and sweet like your dad and, like him, you have a beautiful way of letting mean and rude comments roll right off. I am so thankful for those qualities. Especially today when I have shaved your cute little head into the grandpa cut for Wacky Hair Wednesday.
You looked so hilarious that I made sure to take pictures and post them on the internet. I just knew that your hair would be a big hit at school! Sitting at home now, I’m sure it is.
I dropped you off this morning and while sitting in the car line I watched at least 20 students hop out of their parents’ cars with their hair in pony tails, no crazy hair, no silly hat… Nothing “Wacky” at all. In fact, not a single person participated… except you.
I am going to have lunch with you in a little while and I am bringing my clippers just in case today is bad. I’m baking cookies for you to enjoy when you get home and I am praying that kids are not as cruel in Kindergarten as they are in middle school.
Today will be a valuable life lesson for you and me both.

I love you and I’m sorry,

Worst Mom Ever

4 thoughts on “Wacky Hair Wednesday… More like Worst Parenting Wednesday

  1. You are a great Mom but what is wrong at your school? I mean why did no one else do it? Usually things like crazy hair, sock, hat day are hugh successes. And I have seen a kid do that before it’s cute.

Leave a Reply

